Posted by & filed under Lighting Events.

Buildings & Energy Efficiency (B&EE) Awards 2015

Date: 10th November 2015
Location: Palace Hotel Manchester

The Buildings & Energy Efficiency (B&EE) Awards acknowledges outstanding projects and innovative products that promote excellence in buildings and energy efficiency across the UK. This year the awards will celebrate buildings and products that truly epitomises energy efficiency.

According to the organisation,

Across key sectors of construction, the Awards will showcase innovation, celebrate best practice and recognise expertise in energy usage and the ways it contributes to an attractive, energy efficient and sustainable built environment.

Known previously as the ‘Greenbuild Awards’, the B&EE Awards is rewarded to those genuine innovation and achievement in energy efficiency. According to The Planet Mark,

Winning a B&EE award demonstrates that a project or product has a proven and successful track record when it comes to delivering an energy efficient building or solution.

The awards are open to both private and public sectors under seven categories:

  1. Non-Domestic Retrofit
  2. Non-Domestic New build
  3. Domestic Retrofit
  4. Domestic New build
  5. Innovative Product
  6. Breakthrough Project
  7. Behavioural Change

The awards will seek and reward those that have placed energy efficiency as the top priority in their new build and refurbishment projects. Entries will be judged using actual energy performance data and not predicted energy use at design stage to ensure that the awards are genuine and impartial.

The judges are selected from a panel of industry experts and leaders and this year’s awards will be judged by:

  1. Kerry Mashford, Chief Executive, National Energy Foundation
  2. Liz Reason, Managing Director, Green Gauge Trust
  3. Rob Pannell, Managing Director, Zero Carbon Hub
  4. Dr Will Swan, Senior Lecturer, Salford University
  5. David Kemp, Sustainability Manager, Procure Plus

The judges will be looking at each category under the following criteria:

  • Buildings that have successfully produced energy efficiency.
  • Buildings not more than two years old.
  • Any form of domestic building, including high rise.
  • Reward those entrants that submit actual energy usage data. 

Past winners and highly celebrated companies and organisations at the awards include: